2017 National Awards for Excellence Finalists

The REIA 2017 National Awards for Excellence co-hosted by the Real Estate Institute of the Australian Capital Territory will be presented on Thursday 23 March 2017 at the Hyatt Hotel Canberra. The awards recognise the real estate industry’s top performers and are designed to encourage, recognise and promote excellence and best practice in the profession.

Large Residential Agency of the Year

ACT      Peter Blackshaw Manuka
NT        Elders Real Estate
NSW    Morton Real Estate
SA        Toop & Toop Real Estate
VIC       Gary Peer & Associates – Caulfield
WA       Momentum Wealth

Medium Agency of the Year

ACT      Ray White Belconnen
NT        Knight Frank
NSW    John Flood Estate Agents
SA        Refined Real Estate
TAS     4one4 Real Estate Glenorchy
VIC      Nicholas Lynch Real Estate
WA      Realmark Mandurah

Small Residential Agency of the Year

ACT    Maria Selleck Properties
NT      Top End Real Estate
SA      Raine & Horne Semaphore
VIC    Gary Peer & Associates – St.Kilda
WA    Mint Real Estate

Commercial Agency of the Year

NT        Knight Frank
SA        Commercial SA
VIC       Colliers International (Victoria)
WA       CBRE WA

Residential Salesperson of the Year

NT        Derek Hart – Elders Real Estate
NSW    George Rafty – First National Newcastle City
SA         Kate Smith – Raine & Horne Semaphore
TAS      Natalie Downton – Downton Property Hobart
VIC       Tim Heavyside – The Fletchers Group
WA       Michelle Kerr – Abel McGrath Property Group

Commercial Salesperson of the Year

ACT     Nick Cotis – Raine & Horne Commercial Canberra
NSW   Michael Crombie – Colliers International NSW
SA        Andrew Turner – Commercial SA
TAS     Andy Howell – NAI Haroucrts North
VIC      Brett Diston – Ray White Commercial Nunawading

Achievement Award

ACT     Stephanie Graham – Independent Property Group
NSW   David Goldring – The Property Shop
SA       Angelo Nickolas – Harris Real Estate
TAS    Wendy Squibb – Halliwell Property Agents Devonport
WA     Kristy Yates – Perth Property Management

Communications Award

NT       Roost Realty
NSW   Colliers International Australia
SA       Toop & Toop Real Estate
TAS     4one4 Real Estate Glenorchy
VIC      Gary Peer & Associates
WA      Blackburne

Innovation Award

ACT     Peter Blackshaw Belconnen
NT       Roost Realty
NSW   Raine & Horne Terrigal-Avoca Beach
SA       Toop & Toop Real Estate
TAS    4one4 Real Estate Glenorchy
VIC     Harcourts Victoria
WA     Sell Lease Property WA

Community Service Award

ACT     CBRE Canberra
NSW   Hugh Bateman – The Property Shop
SA       Bronty Marsh – Magain Real Estate
VIC      Ray White Chelsea
WA      Realmark Mandurah

Commercial Property Manager of the Year

ACT     Jorgie Gorman – Knight Frank Australia
NT       Jacqueline Reid – Knight Frank NT
NSW    Petah Richards – CBRE NSW
SA        Stephen Carpenter – Commercial SA
TAS      Jessie Legge – NAI Harcourts North
VIC       Kristian Etherington – Ray White Commercial Nunawading
WA       Lee Bradshaw – Acton Commercial

Residential Property Manager of the Year

ACT      Renee Bink – Independent Property Group
NT         Kathy Smart – O’Donoghues First National Real Estate
NSW     Laetitia Pearce – Home Specialist Property Management
SA         Peter Treacy – Harris Real Estate
VIC        Lizzie Roberts – Woodards Carnegie
WA        Sara Young – Davey Real Estate Currambine

Corporate Support Person of the Year

ACT      Sofia Ligeros – Independent Property Group
NT        Jenna Steel – Real Estate Central
NSW    Sarah Bester – Ray White Double Bay
SA         Louise Stapleton – Barry Plant Norwood
VIC       Maisae Lattouf – Infolio Property Advisors
WA       Rebecca Shaw – Professionals The Kelly Team

Buyer’s Agent of the Year

NSW   Rich Harvey – propertybuyer
VIC      Janet Spencer – Buyer Solutions Australia
WA      Kent Cliffe – Momentum Wealth Property

Business Broker of the Year

SA   Simon Winter, Raine & Horne Corporate Business Sales
VIC  Karli Dunham – Just Business Brokers.com